The IUPUC Board of Advisors (BoA) consists of 27 community members who participate in quarterly meetings with campus leaders and collaboratively assist the campus in its continued growth to be a regional leader providing a best-in-class university experience.

Robert Williams, PhD, Chair CEO Emeritus &
Chief Strategy Officer
Centerstone of Indiana
Dave Barker, Vice Chair President & CEO

SIHO Insurance Services

Rick Johnson, Vice Chair Owner, President, & CEO

Johnson Ventures, Inc.

Laurence Richards, PhD
Interim Vice Chancellor and Dean
James Bickel, MBA President & CEO Columbus Regional Hospital
Tom Bigley, JD Retired Partner Sharpnack Bigley Stroh & Washburn LLP
Kristen Brown, MBA (ex officio) Mayor City of Columbus
John Burnett (ex officio) President Community Education Coalition
David Elwood, PhD Chairman of the Board Elwood Staffing
Melinda Engelking Delap Retired businesswoman   
Harold Force, MS President Force Construction Company, Inc.
Jacquie Franz, MS Retired Administrator IUPUC
Cindy Frey President Columbus Area Chamber
of Commerce
Steve Gochenour Market President First Financial Bank
Tom Harmon, MBA President Harmon Steel Company
Jack Hess Executive Director Institute for Coalition Building
Jason Hester, MBA (ex officio) Executive Director Columbus Economic Development Board
Mark Levett, MBA Vice President; CEO, Cummins Fdn. Cummins Inc.
Karen Niverson (ex officio) Executive Director Columbus Area Visitors Center
Mary Ann Nunn Administrative Partner Larry E. Nunn & Associates
Srikanth Padmanabhan, PhD Vice President & General Manager Cummins Inc.
Gil Palmer Agent State Farm Insurance
Greg Pence, MBA Owner Pence Group, LLC
Jim Plump Executive Director Jackson County Industrial Development Corporation
John Quick, PhD (ex officio) Superintendent Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Jill Shedd, PhD (ex officio) School Board Member Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Gregg Summerville, MBA President Tecumseh Capital Partners, LLC
Tom Vujovich, MPA Retired Businessman &
Former Co-Owner
Pentzer Printing, Inc.
John Wall, ScD Vice President &
Chief Technical Officer
Cummins Inc.
Carol Branson Director Office of Communications and Marketing
Catherine Brown, PhD Division Head & Director Division of Education &
Center for Teaching and Learning
Chad Buehler President IUPUC Alumni Association Board
Lauren Burch, PhD Interim Director MBA Program
Anna Carmon, PhD Director Communication Studies Program
Naomi Cohenour, MBA Executive Director Office of Administrative and Fiscal Affairs
Emily Dill, MLS President Faculty Senate
Gary Felsten, PhD Associate Dean of
Academic Affairs
Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Joe Fuehne, PhD Director Purdue College of Technology
Denise Johnson Jennings, MS Executive Director Enrollment Management/Registrar Services/Dean of Students
Greg Knudson, MA Director Center for Business and Economic Development (CBED)
Carla Laymon Executive Assistant Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Sandra Miles, PhD Director Student Affairs
Georgia Miller, EdD Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for External Affairs Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
Joan Poulsen, PhD Director Psychology Program
Matt Rothrock President IUPUC Staff Council
Beth Sharer, DHA Division Head Division of Nursing
Matt Souza, JD Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Strategy Office of the Vice Chancellor
and Dean
George Towers, PhD Division Head Division of Liberal Arts &
Division of Science
Brenda Vogel, MBA Director Office of Development and External Affairs
Frank Wadsworth, PhD Division Head Division of Business
Cheryl Warner, PhD Director Mental Health
Counseling Program
Vickie Welsh-Huston, MA Director General Studies Degree Program
Makala Willman President Student Government Association
Kathy Wills, PhD Director English Program
Debbie Winikates, EdD Director Office of Institutional Research and UCOL