Past Recipients
  • 2015: Kayla Busack
  • 2014: Davida Harden
  • 2013: Caroline Arbuckle
  • 2012: Pranuthi Chendira

Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (IACTE) Outstanding Future Educator Award

The IACTE Outstanding Future Educator Award recognizes outstanding future educators through out the state of Indiana. Faculty in the Division of Education at IUPUC select one outstanding elementary education graduate for the recognition each year. IUPUC's recipient of the award can then attend the state-wide banquet held each year to recognize outstanding future educators from across Indiana.

2016 Recipient

The Division of Education faculty has selected Sarah Garnett as the 2016 IACTE Outstanding Future Educator Award recipient for IUPUC.
Sarah Garnett