Advisory Council

The Advisory Council for the Division of Education at IUPUC comprises local and regional educators and community officials.

Council meetings are typically held once each semester to discuss current issues and future planning for the division.

2011–13 Division of Education Advisory Council Members
Member Title and Employer
Rock Linville Principal, Greensburg Elementary School
Kim Meyer Literacy Coach, Greensburg Elementary School
Linda O’Haver Children, Inc.
Nicole Parker Attorney, Parker Law
Michael Schubel Technical Advisor, Cummins, Inc.
Lorraine Smith Director, Human Rights Commission
Lynn Sparks Retired Teacher
Debbie Thomas Director of ESL, Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Dr. Catherine Brown (Ex officio) Division Head