President and Secretary

Leadership of the Faculty Senate at IUPUC is provided by officers who have been elected by their peers. The president and secretary for the 2014-15 academic year are as follows:

Faculty Senate Meetings

IUPUC's Faculty Senate meets each month during the academic year.

Contact Jenny Conner-Zachocki for more information.

Upcoming meeting dates are:


Faculty Governance

Faculty members at IUPUC are represented on and governed by the Faculty Senate and the constitution, bylaws, and policies it ratifies.

The Faculty Senate is comprised of two full-time faculty elected to represent each academic unit. The senate also includes two members who represent adjunct faculty as well as two additional senators who are elected from the faculty body as a whole.

The senate may act on issues and concerns related to student conduct, faculty workload, time modules for classes, and conflict of commitment/conflict of interest.

In addition, the senate has standing committees chaired by faculty members who may or may not be senators. The standing committees that report to the faculty senate are:

Explore these links to review meeting agendas, minutes, and related documents.

The senate also has a Grievance Board that hears cases related to faculty benefits, tenure, promotion, working conditions, and other issues.

The senate  approved its orginal constitution and bylaws in 2004; they have subsequently been amended.

Download and review the current IUPUC Faculty Senate Constitution and Bylaws by going to the Constitution and Bylaws Committee page