These are current members of IUPUC's Faculty Affairs Committee with the year their term expires. Click the links to contact the members.

  • Madelyn Shackelford Washington, chair (2014)
  • Larita Killian (2014)
  • Julie Goodspeed-Chadwick (2016)
  • Shannon Love (2015)
  • Guillermo Garcia (2016)

Both Mechanical Engineering and Education ahve yet to offer representatives. 


Faculty Affairs

The Faculty Affairs committee reviews and advises IUPUC's Faculty Senate on those matters which pertain primarily to the responsibilities, rights, privileges, opportunities, and welfare of the faculty, collectively and individually. 

These matters include, but are not limited to, tenure and academic promotion, insurance and health program planning, academic responsibilities, standards of appointment and retention, professional development, faculty workload, salary policy, and policies regarding outside activities (consulting, intellectual property, patents/royalties, conflicts of interest) and sabbaticals/administrative leaves. 

In addition, this committee conducts regular reviews of faculty development awards and school development awards and makes recommendations regarding policies and procedures for these awards.


For documents that have been reviewed or approved by the Faculty Affairs Committee (such as minutes, agendas, action items, and discussion items) go to the  document library folder for the committee. Contact the committee chair with questions or concerns.

Note: You may need to use Internet Explorer 7.0 or newer, Firefox 3.0 or newer, or Safari 4.0 or newer to access the document library.