Student Government Association

The Student Affairs Committee is a liason between the Student Government Association and the Faculty Senate. Learn more about SGA.

Read More

Student Affairs

The Faculty Senate’s Student Affairs Committee reviews and advises the senate on matters having to do with the general social, cultural, and practical welfare of all IUPUC students. 

The major responsibility of the committee is to serve as a liaison between the Faculty Senate and the Student Government Association. Specific non-classroom matters of concern to this committee shall include, but not be limited to, intramural athletics, counseling, scholarships, loans, conduct and discipline, health, living conditions, student political activities and organizations, student government actions and recommendations, extracurricular activities, provision of equal rights and opportunities, and any other matters which would enhance the university environment of the student for learning and living.

The current chair of the Student Affairs Committee is Bethany Murray. Members of the committee are as follows:

  • Madelyn Shackelford Washington (2016)
  • Ryan Neville-Shepard (2015)
  • Bethany Murray, chair (2015)
  • Brooke Marsh (2016)
  • J. D. Mendez (2015)
  • Makala Willman (SGA)
  • Kable Walton (SGA)
  • Sandra Miles (ex-officio)

Contact the chair with questions related to this committee.

Related Documents

For more documents related to the Student Affairs Committee, go to the document library folder for the committee or contact the committee chair.

Note: You may need to use Internet Explorer 7.0 or newer, Firefox 3.0 or newer, or Safari 4.0 or newer to access the document library.