Past Recipients

  • 2014: James Worton
  • 2013: Laura Hurt
  • 2012: Kathy Compton
  • 2011: Cynthia Felsten
  • 2010: Mary Ann Nunn
  • 2008: Kevin McCracken
  • 2007: Paul Ashbrook
  • 2006: Randy Allman
  • 2005: Chris Beach

Each year, the IUPUC Alumni Association acknowledges a graduate who has made outstanding professional contributions and service to the community and/or the university.

The Distinguished Alumnus Award is presented each fall at the Circle of Leadership celebration. The recipient is selected by a committee comprising members of the Alumni Association board.

2015 Recipient

The 2015 recipient of the Distinguished Alumnus Award is Julie McCawley.


We invite nominations for distinguished IUPUC graduates. Please call 812.314.8632 or e-mail to inquire about the nomination process and due date.

Completed nominations may be e-mailed, faxed to 812.314.8503, e-mailed to, or sent via U.S. mail to: 

IUPUC Alumni Association
Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus (IUPUC) 
Office of Development and External Affairs
4555 Central AvenueColumbus, IN 47203