### C.W. COONS DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

#### **NOMINATION GUIDELINES**

The guidelines included below, which were established by the Academic Council and the Administrative Committee in September of 1989, should be taken into consideration when nominating an individual for the C.W. Coons Distinguished Service Award. It should be noted that one nomination form may be signed by more than one individual.

#### **DEFINITION OF OUTSTANDING SERVICE**

The C.W. Coons Distinguished Service Award is given annually to a faculty or staff recipient who has gone above-and-beyond the call of duty to provide outstanding service to the university and community.

# **SELECTION CRITERIA**

- All faculty and staff of IUPU Columbus are eligible
- Length of service is a very important consideration
- The nomination deadline is in February of each year
- This award will be given at the annual Honors Convocation in April along with a stipend
- Selection must be made from nominations submitted from faculty and staff prior to the deadline
- The committee's recommendation for this award should be submitted to the Vice Chancellor's office

## **SELECTION COMMITTEE**

The Selection Committee shall be appointed by the Vice Chancellor and Dean and shall consist of faculty and staff.

# **PAST AWARD WINNERS**

Past winners of the C.W. Coons Award are as follows:

1987 Coke Coons	1999	Georgia Petro	2011	Carol Kostrzewsky
1988 Jo Davis	2000	Cheryl Harman	2012	Kristen Needler Hosmer
1989 Jacquie Franz	2001	Jan McDonald	2013	Karla Hass
1990 Janet Feldmann	2002	Stanley Sunderwirth	2014	Debra Winikates
1991 Karen Chisham &	2003	Fred Campbell	2015	Vicki Kruse
Dee Herrmann	2004	Gary Felsten	2016	Crystal Walcott
1992 Mary Murray	2005	Rob Zinkan	2017	Cynthia Felsten
1993 Lynne Sullivan	2006	Denny Wilhelm	2018	Matt Rothrock
1994 Ann Hedrick	2007	Geneva Foster &	2019	Sara Williamson
1995 Susie Blizard		Lymon Gregory	2020	Carla Laymon
1996 Ginger Louder	2008	Lisa Reuter	2021	Marsha VanNahmen
1997 Vickie Welsh-Huston	2009	Roberta Shaw		
1998 Anji McKinney	2010	Michele Fields		