The IUPUC Board of Advisors (BoA) consists of 26 community members who participate in quarterly meetings with campus leaders and collaboratively assist the campus in its continued growth to be a regional leader providing a best-in-class university experience.


Gregg Summerville, MBA, ChairPresidentTecumseh Capital Partners, LLC
Tom Harmon, MBA, Vice-ChairPresidentHarmon Steel Company
Reinhold Hill, PhDVice Chancellor and DeanIUPUC

Local & Regional Representatives

Dave BarkerRetiredSIHO Insurance Services
Julie Bilz, PhDSchool Board MemberBartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
John Burnett (ex officio)President and CEOCommunity Education Coalition
Holly Cheek, MSNVice President & CNOColumbus Regional Health
David Elwood, PhDChairman of the BoardElwood Staffing
Melinda Engelking DelapRetiredEngelking Patterns
Clayton Force, MSVice PresidentForce Construction Co., Inc.
Jacquie Franz, MSRetiredIUPUC
Cindy Frey (ex officio)PresidentColumbus Area Chamber
of Commerce
Edgar HernandezFinancial AnalystCummins Inc.
Jack HessExecutive DirectorCivicLab: An Institute for Civic Collaboration
Jason Hester, MBA (ex officio)Executive DirectorGreater Columbus Economic Development Corporation
Rick JohnsonOwner, President, & CEOJohnson Ventures, Inc.
James Lienhoop (ex officio)MayorCity of Columbus
Karen Niverson (ex officio)Executive DirectorColumbus Area Visitors Center
Srikanth Padmanabhan, PhDPresident, Engine BusinessCummins Inc.
Gil PalmerAgentState Farm Insurance
Greg Pence, MBAOwnerPence Group, LLC
Amy Pettit, DNPVice President & CNOSchneck Medical Center
Jim PlumpExecutive DirectorJackson County Industrial Development Corporation
Jim Roberts, Ed.D (ex officio)SuperintendentBartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Tom Vujovich, MPARetiredPentzer Printing, Inc.

Faculty & Staff Representatives

Joe Fuehne, PhDDirectorPurdue Polytechnic Columbus
Joe Heltzel, MBADirectorEnrollment Management
Carla LaymonExecutive AssistantOffice of the Vice Chancellor and Dean
Jay Lesandrini, MA, MFADirectorCommunications & Marketing
Lori Montalbano, PhDAssociate Dean for Student and Academic AffairsOffice of Academic Affairs
Matt RothrockPresidentIUPUC Alumni Association Board
Seth SharpePresidentStudent Government Activities Board
Matt Souza, JDSpecial Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for StrategyOffice of the Vice Chancellor and Dean
Brenda Vogel, MBADirectorOffice of Development and External Affairs

Meeting Dates

The Board of Advisors (BOA) at IUPUC meet quarterly on the second Wednesday of the month. All meetings begin at noon in the Summerville room in the Columbus Learning Center and adjourn at 1:30 p.m. Lunch is served at 11:45 a.m.

  • Wed., May 8, 2019
  • Wed., Sept. 11, 2019
  • Wed., Nov. 13, 2019
  • Wed., Feb. 12, 2020
  • Wed., May 13, 2020