MBA Community Partner

Past Recipients

  • 2014: Columbus Regional Health (CRH)
  • 2013: Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation (BCSC)
  • 2012: Alpha Cohort
  • 2011: Cummins Inc.
  • 2010: United Way of Bartholomew County
  • 2009: Arvin Gift Fund
  • 2008: Harold Force
  • 2007: City of Columbus
  • 2006: Arvin Meritor
  • 2005: Jack Hess
  • 2003: Columbus Regional Hospital
  • 2002: Dick Johnson

Civic Engagement

Since 2001, MBA students have consulted on more than 50 projects with local and regional nonprofit organizations representing a total in-kind contribution of $300,000. Civic engagement is a key component of the Indiana University MBA program at IUPUC.

The MBA Community Partner Award recognizes those organizations and individuals who have been exceptionally engaged with the Indiana University MBA program in Columbus and with IUPUC as a university.

It makes public our appreciation for exceptional support of, and contribution to, the vision of graduate business education that drives the MBA program at IUPUC.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The award may be given to an individual, company, or organization.
  • The recipient should embrace a general management focus of the program, an integrated pedagogy, community engagement, diversity, and the kind of boldness that is consistent with the culture of Columbus.

2015 Recipient

The 2015 recipient of the Outstanding MBA Community Partner Award was Mr. Jan Holm, Manager of Continuous Improvement at Batesville Tool & Die, Inc.  Jan is a past president of the Business Advisory Council (BAC), and regularly volunteers his time to facilitate MBA student learning through engagement and networking activities.